Wilkes University Inducts Students Into Tri Beta Biology Honor Society

by Kelly Clisham
Photo of students and advisor from Tri Beta induction

Wilkes University inducted nine students to the Theta Delta Chapter of the Beta Beta Beta national biological honor society.

The new members include: Cayla Stiles, Bangor.; Isaias Torres, Wilkes-Barre.; Esther Orlando, East Stroudsburg; Marissa Kovaleski, West Wyoming; Krishna Patel, Duryea; Alena Lateef, Presto; Joshua Dombroski, Coal Township; Maxine Bodnari, Fleetwood and Abigail Lewis, Columbia X Rd.

To meet the honor society’s eligibility requirements, students must complete a minimum of 16 credits in biology with at least a 3.25 grade-point average and a 3.0 overall GPA.

Beta Beta Beta was founded in 1922 at Oklahoma City University by Frank G. Brooks and his students. The idea of an honor and professional society for biology students spread and by 1925 the society became a national organization. The Theta Delta Chapter was installed at Wilkes in 2001.

You may also like