Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy Student Taylor Hodle Named 2019 AACP Walmart Scholar

by Web Services

Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy student Taylor Hodle of Dallas, Pa., was named the 2019 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy Walmart Scholar. The Walmart Scholar program provides a $1,000 scholarship for students to attend the 2019 AACP Annual Meeting and Teachers Seminar in Chicago, Ill. Hodle is a fourth-year student pharmacist.

Hodle and her faculty mentor, Jennifer M. Malinowski, PharmD., associate professor of pharmacy practice and assistant dean, were one out of 85 student and faculty pairs selected for this competitive national program.

The Walmart Scholars Program is intended to provide students with resources to strengthen skills and commitment to a career in academic pharmacy. Graduate students, professional doctoral students, residents and fellows, along with their faculty mentors, are eligible to apply for the scholarships.

Founded in 1996, the Nesbitt School of Pharmacy is the region’s only school of pharmacy. The school develops pharmacists who will provide high-quality health care and make meaningful contributions to the science and practice of pharmacy. The school awards the doctor of pharmacy degree, the primary, entry-level pharmacy practice degree in the United States.

You may also like